elevenses for a fat tooth

July 8, 2009 at 10:35 am 4 comments

yum yums and teaMy husband won’t mind me telling you he has very sweet tooth.  I, on the other hand, have more of a fat tooth.  I think I could eat cardboard if it was slathered in butter.  I spotted these in M&S yesterday and how could I resist with a name like Yum Yums?  Well I couldn’t and they were.  The lovely fatty taste of a doughnut without all disappointing stodginess of a round one.

At least the mint tea helps with the digestion of yummy treats.  Even more so when served up in a lovely mug bearing a Pooh-ism.

Sunny days chase the clouds away.  A little rainbow can melt away bothers’.

note to self:  pictures taken on a dark kitchen worktop are rubbish

Entry filed under: home life. Tags: .

swap freshly laid

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rufus  |  July 9, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    tempted to try the yum yums, but with mint tea? oh dear me, no!

    Reply
  • 2. Nip it in the bud  |  October 13, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    a good old brown brew goes nicely too :o)

    Reply
  • 3. Pablo  |  November 16, 2010 at 3:35 am

    I too have a fat tooth. Indeed, I get this fat tooth at night. It’s night over here. I started trying to visualize my skinny tooth – so I ate a salad with seared tuna, no dressing. Then I moved on to 15 calorie popsicles (4 of them), then some olives (keeping with the skinny tooth idea), but then came the chocolates. Good night… I want Yum Yums. They sound great.

    Reply
  • 4. Nip it in the bud  |  November 17, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    Hi Pablo, afternoon :o)
    There’s a time and place for both – perhaps that’s why we have so many teeth! Just think of how many chocs your fat tooth would have chomped through had your skinny tooth not been full.
    cheerio, N

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Nip it in the bud


Welcome to my once-about-gardening-and-cooking blog that is now mostly about our life in Gloucester with a boy, a baby and 3 cats.

If you like what you found why not subscribe to email updates

Follow Nip it in the bud on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 420,556 hits

Archives

A Gardeners Voice Featured Blog!
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs

