elevenses for a green tooth

August 8, 2009 at 11:34 pm 5 comments

Peas_Georges

Much as I love elevenses for a fat tooth and snacks for a skinny tooth peas in a pod will always be my favourite.  honestly!

Entry filed under: allotment tales. Tags: , .

roasted vegetables blasted blight

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Matron  |  August 9, 2009 at 7:42 am

    I am still giggling at the concept of having a ‘green tooth’ ! That’s me for sure! My favourite snack is a freshly steamed bowl of something just picked from the allotment. At the moment it’s beans and courgettes.

    Reply
  • 2. mangocheeks  |  August 9, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Green tooth – nice one!

    Reply
  • 3. kirstypop  |  August 9, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    mmm. I steamed savoy cabbage, spinach, peas and courgette last night (mix of Mum-grown and shop-bought), and decided to chuck over some balsamic vinegar dressing and it was lovely, with tofu burgers (tofu, grated carrott, peanut butter, breadcrumbs, onions). Went down well with vegan sis and non-vege Mum . x

    Reply
  • 4. Linda  |  August 10, 2009 at 6:40 am

    I visit your blog for the first time and find myself saying ‘oh no’ as soon as the photo loads – not more bountiful green peas! Mine have failed this year, and it’s the one thing that I would eat like sweets – I share your green tooth.

    Reply
  • 5. Nip it in the bud  |  August 13, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    thank you all for sharing your lovely comments pea fans :o) I’ve just returned from 5 days in the Isle of Man and taking a sneaky peak with a cuppa before tackling the washing! If I’d had time to post about my tomatoes before leaving you might have thought my absence was a sign of mourning – more to follow on that one!
    Kirstypo – what a delicious dinner, I don’t do much with tofu but will have to try out that combination.
    Linda – sorry to hear you’re missing out on the green delights this year. I only had a handful and will taking tips from neighbour next time to get bucket loads like him.
    Matron and mc – glad to hear my green toothed antics brought a smile to your face

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Nip it in the bud


Welcome to my once-about-gardening-and-cooking blog that is now mostly about our life in Gloucester with a boy, a baby and 3 cats.

If you like what you found why not subscribe to email updates

Follow Nip it in the bud on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 420,681 hits

Archives

A Gardeners Voice Featured Blog!
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs

