little blog awards

February 4, 2010 at 12:54 am 13 comments

Guess what?  Nip it in the Bud has been nominated for Dorset Cereals Little Blog Awards.  I’m not normally competitive but there’s free food at stake so I’d appreciate your vote if you enjoy my ramblings.  The blog with the most votes at the end of every month will win a lovely Dorset Cereals goodie bag.  There’s free food in it for voters too with entry into a draw to win a case of Dorset Cereals so what are you waiting for?  You can vote for as many blogs as you like and at the end of each month the voting will be re-set to give new blogs a chance to win.
To vote for Nip it in the bud (thanks heaps if you do) click on the ‘Little Blog Awards Vote for Me‘ button in the sidebar on the right.

Entry filed under: allotment tales.

giraffe of the day growing old

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. miss m  |  February 4, 2010 at 2:53 am

    Done !

    Reply
  • 2. Bilbo  |  February 4, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Best of luck with this, I’ve just voted for you, and you have the most votes of all the blogs in your category.

    Reply
  • 3. Mrs Green @ littlegreenblog.com  |  February 4, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    How wonderful – good luck! I have just voted for you 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. pat  |  February 4, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    No contest; you rule!

    Reply
  • 5. Rufus  |  February 4, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    Hi Nic, I’ve just become vote no.15; u can do it.
    I’ve just been clearing my inbox and found some posts I missed in October when I was on holiday, particularly engrossed with tiny toms. (some tiny toms I know do grow bigger though). My wife has bought little bullet-shaped toms sometimes that u can pop into your mouth easily. These like your tiny toms are ideal for lunch boxes. So awkward otherwise when u haven’t got a knife, u take a carefully, but blind bite into the tom and get seeds all down your front. vote for tiny toms as well. Just written this to the tune of “Out in the fields”! Regards

    Reply
    • 6. Nip it in the bud  |  February 5, 2010 at 9:21 am

      I’m a huge cherry tomato fan for the same reason :o) tomato seed splattered tops are not a pretty sight and why does it only happen when you’re wearing white?

      Reply
  • 7. Sebastian Field  |  February 4, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    Just voted for you.
    Sebastian

    Reply
  • 8. Peggy  |  February 4, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    Have voted, best of luck I think you are ‘way ahead of the posse so far!

    Reply
  • 9. reapwhatyougrow  |  February 4, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    Hi Nic, I will vote for you!
    I have asked you to post your favourite photo as part of Kella’s meme thing, and I wondered if you would join in? If you haven’t already? I love reading your blog and I would love to know more about you.
    Moy (reapwhatyougrow)

    Reply
  • 10. Nip it in the bud  |  February 5, 2010 at 9:17 am

    what fab friends you all are. thank you. If I win you’re welcome to come and sample the cereal with me :o)

    Reply
  • 11. Anne Maundrell  |  February 6, 2010 at 1:58 am

    I just voted for you too. Good luck, you deserve to win. Anne

    Reply
  • 12. Bilbo  |  March 19, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    Keep meaning to ask – did you win? You were certainly way ahead of all the others when I voted.

    Reply
    • 13. Nip it in the bud  |  March 19, 2010 at 8:48 pm

      i had 89 votes in the end but a popular potter’s website steamed ahead in the last week with well over 100 votes. hey ho…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Nip it in the bud


Welcome to my once-about-gardening-and-cooking blog that is now mostly about our life in Gloucester with a boy, a baby and 3 cats.

If you like what you found why not subscribe to email updates

Follow Nip it in the bud on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 436,440 hits

Archives

A Gardeners Voice Featured Blog!
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs

