favourites

February 25, 2010 at 11:18 am 9 comments

Last month Moy asked me to share my favourite photo and I knew instantly it was this snapshot of my nephew Tom and my nan Win (‘granny‘ to Tom as my mum’s his ‘Nana‘ – yes it does get confusing when we’re all together!).  Reading Moy’s lovely post I was touched by her compliments about my blogging and curiosity to learn a bit more about me.  So this is for you Moy and all my friends old and new.  

To create your own pictorial biography
a. Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
b. Using only the first page, pick an image (some will be curiously tenous!).
c. Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into fd’s mosaic maker.

1. your name?
2. your year of birth?
3. siblings?
4. your birthplace?
5. favorite food?
6. favourite drink?
7.  shoe size?
8. favourite pudding?
9. trait valued in others?
10. favourite animal?
11. favourite book?
12. how you keep fit?
13. pets
14. favourite pastime?
15. one word to describe you?
16.  what you love most about life?

ps.  in my opinion it’s fine to break rule b and use some of your own photos for your absolute favourites!  So I confess to using my own peas, allotment, husband and cats!

© links to original photo/owner on Flickr (and answers to puzzling pictures!)

Entry filed under: home life.

after the snow March madness

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheryl  |  February 25, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    Thanks for the tip on making this mosaic. It is so pretty!

    Reply
  • 2. reapwhatyougrow  |  February 25, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    I love your choice of photo. There is always an added poignancy to photos that cross so many generations.

    What a great idea to do the photomosaic. I might give it a go, thanks for the idea.

    Reply
  • 3. Johanna GGG  |  February 27, 2010 at 4:44 am

    photos mean so much to us for the meaning as much as the beauty – love all of yours – the giraffe and kitties jumped out at me and then I loved how the photos were chosen

    Reply
  • 4. mangocheeks  |  February 27, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    Nic this is truly a beautiful mosaic and an appreciated glimpse into your life. I esp love the colours. You have inspired me to have a go too. I hope to some time in the year.

    Nice peek of your beloved ones.

    Reply
  • 5. Nip it in the bud  |  February 27, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    cheryl – there are some other fun applications at bighugelabs.com as well as the mosaic maker

    Moy – I love how personality traits can be shared across generations too. Cheekiness is certainly one prevalent in my family!

    Johanna – we’re kindred spririts in the animal department then ;o) It was fun doing this because some of the images were kind of cryptic suggesting an answer without actually stating it.

    MC – it’s a fun, creative process and the Flickr search pulls up some really random images (if you were feeling really shy ;o)

    Reply
  • 6. allotofveg  |  February 28, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    Creme brulee yum. I had a happy half an hour making a mosaic – Imight even post it one day…

    Reply
  • 7. Mark  |  March 4, 2010 at 12:10 am

    Nice idea! So much better to describe yourself in pictures than trying to do it in words. I have left you an award on my blog. I hope you will accept, you are not obliged to pass it on. I just thought I would let you know that I like your blog.

    Reply
  • 8. Margaret  |  March 4, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    What a wonderful photograph. No mistaking who his Nana is – there is a very strong family resemblance.

    Reply
  • 9. vera  |  April 13, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    I´m from Brazil. I have a rullers of patchwork. http://www.patchtec.com.br
    Love yours pictures.
    Vera

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Nip it in the bud


Welcome to my once-about-gardening-and-cooking blog that is now mostly about our life in Gloucester with a boy, a baby and 3 cats.

If you like what you found why not subscribe to email updates

Follow Nip it in the bud on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 429,018 hits

Archives

A Gardeners Voice Featured Blog!
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs

