for George

September 5, 2010 at 1:00 pm 15 comments

“I love you not so much for who you are, as for who I am when I am with you” – Elizabeth Barrett Browning

Happy.  Thankful.  I could say so much but you’ll blush.  Happy Anniversary Mr M.

ps. I love you for who you are as well!

shed maker extraordinaire
the best Uncle
badminton ninja
chip off the old block
creative genius
first class cat dad

Entry filed under: home life.

the sun has got his hat on making piccalilli

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nic's husband  |  September 5, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    thanks, love you loads and each day love you even more
    G x

    Reply
  • 2. Ann  |  September 6, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    I think you are in love!!! Very nice pictures, I love the ninja one.

    Reply
  • 3. miss m  |  September 6, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    … and pretty handsome guy ! If ever you get tired of him, Nic, I’ll take him off your hands, np ! 😉

    Happy Anniversary, guyz ! You make a lovely couple ! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Nip it in the bud  |  September 6, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    G – x

    Ann – still!

    Miss M – you’ll have to join the queue {grin}

    Reply
  • 5. Jas  |  September 7, 2010 at 11:49 am

    Happy anniversary guys. I remember the day so fondly 🙂 xxx

    Reply
  • 6. mangocheeks  |  September 7, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Happy Happy Anniversary to you and Your Lovely and very, very handsome Mr G.

    Its so nice to see you and your loved one appearing on your blog Nic. Thank you so much for sharing.

    Reply
  • 7. nic @ nipitinthebud  |  September 7, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    Jas – thanks honey. Very special that you were there too x

    MC – thank you lovely, he’s getting more handsome with age {wink}
    I usually shy away from posting photos of myself but pictures speak louder than words don’t they. I’m a very lucky girl :o)

    Reply
  • 8. Peggy  |  September 8, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    Congratulations to you both, you make a lovely couple!
    I have made the passatta from the recipe which you emailed, it was simple and smells gorgeous so I cannot wait to test it in a lasagne.One of the things I remember about trips to Italy was the intense tomato taste of the pasta dishes.

    Reply
  • 9. amy manning  |  September 14, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    Oooh! Handsome fella. 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. Bilbo  |  September 21, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    Awww, bless.

    I would make silly comments about ‘good job I’m not 20 years younger’ and all that, but he just wouldn’t be happy with anyone but you.

    Reply
  • 11. Nip it in the bud  |  September 23, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    Peggy – glad the passatta worked well. Makes my mouth water just thinking about it!

    Amy – I agree …

    Bilbo – ..and with you too 😮

    Reply
  • 12. Anna  |  October 13, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    Nic and George 🙂 Beloved’s! My heart overflows this day that i have found you again after so many years; and to see your lovely lovely photo – how divine you still look together 🙂 and to see your wedding anniversary comments – to remember that delightfilled day that i was blessed to be apart of! ( I did a reading at your wedding in that beautiful country church) Oh how could I ever forget that day, or forget you? all this time i lived in hope to find you once again! I had a lovely dream of you both out of the blue about 3 years ago and i tried to write to you at your first address 😦
    …. the dream was so clear and real and i so want to share it with you. But i know its real because where you live and all the gardening and cooking was just like in my dream, even all the cats!! Please please email me soon, Every blessing and all my prayers xx Anna x

    Reply
  • 13. Nip it in the bud  |  October 15, 2010 at 11:10 am

    what a lovely surprise Anna – will email you. Look forward to catching up x

    Reply
  • 14. a porcelain wedding anniversary | Nip it in the bud  |  September 4, 2016 at 9:12 pm

    […] other anniversary stories: 11 years, 12 years, 15 years, 16 […]

    Reply
  • 15. a bronze wedding anniversary | Nip it in the bud  |  September 5, 2017 at 4:05 pm

    […] years, 12 years, 15 years, 16 years, 18 […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Nip it in the bud


Welcome to my once-about-gardening-and-cooking blog that is now mostly about our life in Gloucester with a boy, a baby and 3 cats.

If you like what you found why not subscribe to email updates

Follow Nip it in the bud on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 439,657 hits

Archives

A Gardeners Voice Featured Blog!
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs

