bring me sunshine

June 26, 2011 at 7:07 pm 10 comments

Bring me sunshine in your smile, bring me laughter all the while
In this world where we live there should be more happiness
So much joy you can give, to each brand new bright tomorrow
Make me happy, through the years, never bring me any tears
Let your arms be as warm as the sun from above
Bring me fun, bring me sunshine, bring me love!  
© Bring me sunshine – Morecambe and Wise signature tune

Entry filed under: home life.

wordless wednesday let the glut times roll

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ann  |  June 26, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    Well that picture certainly made me smile!!

    Reply
  • 2. Mal  |  June 26, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    Did you have a mouse on your head?

    (Not sure if bare arms was a sensible idea)

    Reply
  • 3. anitanee  |  June 27, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    LOVE this!
    x

    Reply
  • 4. Everlovin' Dad  |  June 28, 2011 at 9:57 am

    Bring Me Sunshine !
    We thought we might on your
    allotment last week.

    Reply
  • 5. allotofveg  |  June 28, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    Love it! We had a tortie and a black cat who looked very similar to your two – happy memories.

    Reply
  • 6. Johanna GGG  |  June 29, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    what a gorgeous photo – how did you get three cats to stay still for it!

    (Had to get E to sing the song for me because I don’t know it)

    Reply
  • 7. Nip it in the bud  |  June 29, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    Ann – I’m pleased to hear it :o)

    Mal – they were primed with cat treats first! Mikey doesn’t look impressed does he – the indignity of it all!

    Anita – one of you with Sammy coming my way?

    Dad – oh you did :o) sunshine on a grey day that cheered me from the tips of my ears to the ends of my toes x

    allotofveg – it’s always lovely to be reminded of our little beasties. Glad it evoked happy memories for you

    Johanna – I set the camera to burst and took about 20 snaps in a few seconds. Believe me they struggled to get down and hunt out the cat treats they’d been enticed with!

    Reply
  • 8. Shaheen  |  July 1, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    What a gorgeous photograph of a handsome man (and the kitties too). Thank you for sharing him with us.

    Hope your well Nic x

    Reply
  • 9. Bilbo Waggins  |  July 3, 2011 at 7:46 am

    {{{{{hugs}}}}}

    Reply
  • 10. Nina - Tabiboo  |  July 6, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    So perfect – and such a cute picture.

    Nina x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Nip it in the bud


Welcome to my once-about-gardening-and-cooking blog that is now mostly about our life in Gloucester with a boy, a baby and 3 cats.

If you like what you found why not subscribe to email updates

Follow Nip it in the bud on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 436,440 hits

Archives

A Gardeners Voice Featured Blog!
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs

