G is for …

August 9, 2011 at 7:27 pm 13 comments

… gorblimey.
How can I pick just one G today when they’re all so gorgeous?


G is for … George, giraffes, garden peas and growing veg.

Entry filed under: A-Z challenge, home life.

F is for … H is for …

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jasmin  |  August 9, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    Very good Nic! I was wondering what G would be for, I thought maybe greens but you’re far too imaginative for that! Really enjoying this by the way, catching up properly now! x

    Reply
  • 2. Nic's Husband  |  August 10, 2011 at 6:55 am

    me of course!

    Reply
  • 3. Lynne  |  August 10, 2011 at 11:44 am

    I agree with George, as I’ve got one of those too! I’ve been inspired by your blog to start my own….

    http://towardsthegoodlife.blogspot.com/

    and wondered if you’d mind if I did the alphabet thingy too. It’s fine if not, but I love the idea. Made your damson chutney – smelt fab, but not tasted it yet and I’m not a chutney fan. I made it to sell for charity.

    Reply
  • 4. Nip it in the bud  |  August 10, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    Jas – thanks lovely, always special to receive your comments and know that our friends living far away are sort of nearby none the less.

    G – of course!

    Lynne – good for you, you’ll not be short of inspiration for your posts judging by where you live now and how you spend your time. And husbands called George are very useful for weaving stories (and knowing you have one dedicated reader at least :o)

    Definitely join in the August Alphabet – it’ll be a great way to get into a rhythm with your blogging. Today is H so you could do a combined post for A-G. Check out Chiots Run where the original challenge was posted to see different ways that people are approaching it. And if you let Susy know she’ll had your name to the blogroll of participants. Have fun!

    Reply
  • 5. Mal  |  August 10, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    Looks like you have a glut of ‘G’s!

    Reply
    • 6. Nip it in the bud  |  August 10, 2011 at 12:44 pm

      a glut I shall never tire of or give away Mal :o)

      Reply
  • 7. Joanna  |  August 10, 2011 at 12:58 pm

    Lovely photos! – where do you keep the giraffes by the way ? 😛

    Reply
  • 8. Janet/Plantaliscious  |  August 10, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    Gorgeous Gs. Mind teh Giraffes don’t eat you out of home grown veg…

    Reply
  • 9. Nip it in the bud  |  August 11, 2011 at 8:30 am

    Joanna – wouldn’t that be fab to live where giraffes could wander up to your veranda to inspect your breakfast! These giraffes are at Cotswold Wildlife Park which is our favourite local place to go and get our big animals fix.

    Janet – thanks, I’d happily share though :o)

    Reply
  • 10. JohannaGGG  |  August 15, 2011 at 3:25 am

    glad you got in some gorgeous green too!

    Reply
  • 11. Nip it in the bud  |  August 17, 2011 at 5:13 am

    I think I know what you’re G’s would have been {wink}

    Reply
  • 12. fiona mayhem  |  August 30, 2011 at 10:17 am

    Growing! Of course!

    I will share this one, although my neighbours think I am mad for growing my own – maybe you will realise why when you see my H…

    I love your beautiful pictures in this post, Nic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Nip it in the bud


Welcome to my once-about-gardening-and-cooking blog that is now mostly about our life in Gloucester with a boy, a baby and 3 cats.

If you like what you found why not subscribe to email updates

Follow Nip it in the bud on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 423,336 hits

Archives

A Gardeners Voice Featured Blog!
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs

