Z is for …

October 5, 2011 at 7:07 pm 11 comments

… Zac.

Our scrumptious new nephew.  
A wee little fella at 5lb 15.5 oz but perfect in every way.

3 more months until Zac officially gets to meet our baby but in years to come we’ll probably show him how blissfully 9 day old Zac slept on top of his cousin when he/she was still inside Aunty Nic’s tummy.

Entry filed under: A-Z challenge, home life.

making oat biscuits simple suppers

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lynne  |  October 6, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    Ah, he’s very sweet. Congrats on being an aunty! When I first saw him, I thought Z was for zzzzz! Your bump is looking nice and round :o)

    Reply
  • 2. Joanna  |  October 6, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    What lovely pictures! Congratulations from me too ! What a very special Z to end your alphabet on x 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Nip it in the bud  |  October 7, 2011 at 6:55 am

    Lynne – zzzzz would have been very appropriate for both Zac and I!
    Bump is expanding at a rate of knots!

    Joanna – it was going to be ‘zoo goer’ until the little fella came along. It only took me an extra 5 weeks to complete my A-Z!

    Reply
    • 4. Lynne  |  October 19, 2011 at 7:02 pm

      I’m still trying to think of a T!

      Reply
  • 5. peggy  |  October 8, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    Zac is so adorable at 9 weeks old! it wont be long until he is running around and sleeping will not be high on his priorities,.
    I was reading previous posts and your allotment harvest is enviable, beautiful carrots without carrot fly belmish!Our tomatoes are not great this year either and are only ripening at home mostly, lack of heat and sunshine!
    Congratulations on your bump, the time will not be long until you are holding your own bundle of joy!

    Reply
  • 6. Nip it in the bud  |  October 9, 2011 at 8:12 am

    Hi Peggy, he’s sleeping beautifully in the daytime and troubled by colic at night bless him. You would have seen just how teeny he was for 9 days if I’d posted a full length picture of me with him (but I didn’t like the double chin that seems to creep into all my photos now!).
    The allotment did surprisingly well this year in spite of the long spells of inactivity due to pregnancy sickness. Growing cherry tomatoes was the secret of success I think this year as they ripen so quickly and are so easy to cook with (no chopping!). And I’ve been very lucky never to have suffered carrot fly attacks (I sow with enough spacing that I don’t need to thin out and that seems to help).

    Reply
  • 7. tony  |  October 9, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    awww you must be so proud aunty

    Reply
  • 8. Mlle M  |  October 13, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    I think we can safely say 6 lbs. 😉 Aw, just look at that face ! 😀

    Mine weighed in a 9 so I can’t recall cuddling such a tiny soul but I do remember the smell – like it was yesterday. There is no sweeter scent !

    Congrats to the parents and to you, auntie Nic. Very neat that your babe gets a same age cousin.

    XX

    Reply
    • 9. Nip it in the bud  |  October 14, 2011 at 8:55 am

      he’d lost some of his baby weight when we saw him so he’s more like 5.5lbs in that photo bless him.
      It’ll be great to have a cousin the same age as ours – we’re all just wondering if it’ll be a boy or a girl playmate…

      Reply
  • 10. Cheryl@ Sew Can Do  |  October 17, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    He’s very sweet and I’m so excited for you as your day approaches. You know where to find some easy how-to’s for baby items;) Congratulations Nic!!

    Reply
    • 11. Nip it in the bud  |  October 18, 2011 at 4:38 pm

      I’m hoping the baby will be the spur I need to start turning my fabric stash into items for use by us or passing on (Christmas just around the corner afterall). So far, not so good …

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Nip it in the bud


Welcome to my once-about-gardening-and-cooking blog that is now mostly about our life in Gloucester with a boy, a baby and 3 cats.

If you like what you found why not subscribe to email updates

Follow Nip it in the bud on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 436,936 hits

Archives

A Gardeners Voice Featured Blog!
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs

