white chocolate heaven

November 9, 2011 at 4:28 pm 4 comments

People always ask pregnant ladies if they’ve had any cravings.  Oh if only!
Instead I went off most things while I struggled through a very sicky first 4 months and I’m still not on very friendly terms with many of them.  Sadly chocolate was on my hit list until recently so when my friend at Hotel Chocolat asked me if I’d like to write a new review over the summer I had to enlist 3 year old Flossie again (with a little assistance from  her mum Jenny and big sister Rosy who penned the review).

I chose the white adventure Peepster Box, partly because Flossie has to limit her dairy intake and partly to reduce the hyperactivity factor and ensure Jenny and I were still friends at the end of the tasting!  one day after tea mummy sed  supriz!  lets do chocolate tasing
aunty nic gave us the verry wite chocolate to see if we licd it.

Classic White
it has the union jack on it and rminds me of the royl weding
Florence said – it smells of angels…

Strawberry Fusion
pink bit smells of strawberry.  wite bit smells of vanila.  it tasts yummy scrummy in my tummy!
Florence said – it smells of liquorice…

Cookie Creme
a big slab of crunchy bits.  i feel like i want to lick it!  not hot not cold but just rite.  feels like ice cream smooth and soft.

Caramel Road
realy toffee!

Note from mum… they didn’t eat all of it and no, don’t try this at home after 3pm!

A word of warning…The chocolate high aftermath of eating such divine chocolate may unleash a hidden talent for the whirling dervish or an unexplainable desire to don a pink hat and fling all your clothes off.

other Hotel Chocolat reviews
Christmas come early
Valentines Selection
Easter Nibblatrons
Cocoa Nibs Balsamic Vinegar

Disclosure:  I was sent these chocolates to review. I was not required to write a positive review and any opinions expressed are my own.

Entry filed under: home life, reviews.

wordless wednesday sowing green manure

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nic's Husband  |  November 11, 2011 at 4:39 am

    I have to admit to being a bit grumpy when Nic said that someone other than me would be doing the taste test for these!

    Reply
  • 2. Jacqueline  |  November 11, 2011 at 10:42 am

    Love it! Great tasting review and a yummy selection too 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Jenny  |  November 13, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    Oh I love it!! That pink hat! xxx

    Reply
  • […] Hotel Chocolat reviews – Christmas come early – Easter Nibblatrons – Cocoa Nibs Balsamic Vinegar – White chocolate Peepsters box Share this:EmailFacebookStumbleUponDiggTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Nip it in the bud


Welcome to my once-about-gardening-and-cooking blog that is now mostly about our life in Gloucester with a boy, a baby and 3 cats.

If you like what you found why not subscribe to email updates

Follow Nip it in the bud on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 423,119 hits

Archives

A Gardeners Voice Featured Blog!
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs

