me and mine {November family portrait}

November 30, 2013 at 11:27 pm 4 comments

I’d like to say I was on the ball with November’s Me and Mine but I’d be fibbing.
It only dawned on me that it was the end of the month with the realisation that December will be with us tomorrow. We had to pounce on the lady running the kids craft activities at the Wynstones Advent Fair to get this month’s snapshot. E hurtling off the chair sums up the little force of nature our little boy is becoming. No time for posing when there are adventures to be had!
30-11-13 - me and mine Nov 4B
Oranges, ribbons and a bowl of cloves were set out on one of the other craft tables so when we got home we made our own orange pomander. Well I say we, E helped by tipping all the cloves out and then trying to put them back in the jar through the sprinkle holes.
30-11-13 - E with cloves 4BMaking an orange and clove pomander is such a relaxing way to spend half an hour. Not to mention how amazing it smells.30-11-13 - orange and clove pomander 4B
Other bloggers November Me and Mine posts can be seen here and our previous family portraits are here

Entry filed under: me and mine.

wordless wednesday OXO stocking filler ideas for your favourite cook

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Johanna GGG  |  December 1, 2013 at 4:32 am

    great picture – I find it harder and harder to get pictures with sylvia whether with us or by herself – I do remember about this age being hard with nieces who have more social skills now so hopefully it is just a phase. And love your bottle snowman too and a pomander smells so christmassy

    Reply
  • 2. Lucy  |  December 1, 2013 at 10:22 am

    I’m so glad you managed to get a picture right in the nick of time. I suspect I’m going to have far more photos of children running out of shot next year, as with two toddlers to contend with I’m not sure how easy a good posed shot it going to be.
    And stabbing little cloves into oranges brings back so many memories from when I was a kid, I might have to make one myself. x

    Reply
  • 3. Lauren (@LaurenInSuffolk)  |  December 2, 2013 at 10:16 pm

    Ahhh an action shot!
    I’ve never made an orange pomander, but they look so pretty x

    Reply
  • 4. Charlotte  |  December 4, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    I would love to make these with Bob but she would just eat the cloves! 🙂 x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Nip it in the bud


Welcome to my once-about-gardening-and-cooking blog that is now mostly about our life in Gloucester with a boy, a baby and 3 cats.

If you like what you found why not subscribe to email updates

Follow Nip it in the bud on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 428,414 hits

Archives

A Gardeners Voice Featured Blog!
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs

