the terrific twos

July 7, 2014 at 9:51 pm Leave a comment

The printer whirred into life and E ran from the room. Silently, no shouts or drama.
I followed him into the hallway where he stood, head down, leaning into the wall.
”Mumma come” was all he said quietly.

I crouched down and asked ‘‘Do you not like the sound of the printer?”.
He shook his head ”too loud”.

”Oh dear, how does it make Euan feel” I asked.
He tipped his head to the side and his lip trembled. ”like crying”.
He didn’t cry but whispered ”hold me” and leaned in for a hug.Dr Euan 4B

Moments later I bumped my head on the table turning the printer off and it was all I could do to suck in my breath and not swear.
”Are you ok Mumma? I kiss it better for you” he said and suddenly it was me who felt like crying. Those hot blinky tears that spring from the very depths of a joyfilled heart and make swallowing hard!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

den heaven wordless wednesday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Nip it in the bud


Welcome to my once-about-gardening-and-cooking blog that is now mostly about our life in Gloucester with a boy, a baby and 3 cats.

If you like what you found why not subscribe to email updates

Follow Nip it in the bud on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 436,936 hits

Archives

A Gardeners Voice Featured Blog!
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs

