3 {how can it be?}

January 18, 2015 at 7:00 am 5 comments

E playgroup picture_chair 4B
So much to say, so little time, a birthday party to attend for this fine fellow.
Light of my life, my sunshine and delight.

E and I sing ‘You are my sunshine” often.
This week after a particularly giggly rendition I said to E

”I think you do know how much I love you because I tell you every day’.

To which he replied ‘‘I do and I love you all a much”.
In his world that’s a lot.
In my world it takes my breath away.
E playgroup photo_clapping 4B
E’s second birthday
E’s first birthday

Photos taken at playgroup by Rebecca Northway Photography

Entry filed under: home life. Tags: .

find the gifts of your shadow Christmas tree recycle

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TheDigger  |  January 18, 2015 at 9:02 am

    Aw, he’s a sweetie. 3 year olds are great fun. Mine’s about to turn 4

    Reply
  • 2. Lynne Poulson  |  January 18, 2015 at 12:32 pm

    Gorgeous boy! My granddaughter was 10 yesterday – scary double figures! Last week I was staying at my daughter’s and she, Lottie and I sat on the sofa together watching Mama Mia. During the song ‘Slipping through my fingers’ that the mum sings to her daughter, Emma and I both struggled to hold back tears, but it was lovely all in the moment together. šŸ˜Š

    Reply
  • 3. shaheen  |  January 18, 2015 at 6:28 pm

    Swoon.
    Wow, three already.
    Love the curls in the little mans hair.

    Reply
  • 4. Everloving Dad  |  January 18, 2015 at 6:41 pm

    Good to see him enjoying his party with his friends.

    Reply
  • 5. Nip it in the bud  |  January 24, 2015 at 9:05 pm

    The Digger – it is just the best, I love the conversations we have! Have fun celebrating the wonderfulness of your soon-to-be 4 year old

    Lynne – aw good times. Ain’t love grand :o)

    Shaheen – me too! Long may the curly wurlies last :o)

    Dad – it was great wasn’t it :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Nip it in the bud


Welcome to my once-about-gardening-and-cooking blog that is now mostly about our life in Gloucester with a boy, a baby and 3 cats.

If you like what you found why not subscribe to email updates

Follow Nip it in the bud on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 412,876 hits

Archives

A Gardeners Voice Featured Blog!
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs

