an earthside birthday

February 11, 2017 at 10:07 pm Leave a comment

photogrid-earthside-birthday-9-2-17Whenever I ask G to take a specific picture for me he knows I’ve got some kooky idea in my head and that his snap probably won’t match the one I’ve already got in mind. These photos were an attempt to recreate the last one of me with bump and E, taken the day I went into hospital to have L.  We weren’t bouncing on a birth ball this time round so the background turned out differently and E wasn’t feeling the camera love in quite the same way after a busy day at school but the result is rather lovely nonetheless (thank you G).  And the occasion for this particular snapshot?  Luca’s earthside birthday which marks the same number of days spent earthside as I spent carrying him in my tummy.  (That’s 41 weeks and 4 days to those of you, who like me, can hardly believe 9.5 months have passed already).

I hadn’t heard of an earthside birthday before a Mum in Australia referred to it on her Instagram page.  It’s a shame I didn’t know about it for E’s earthside date but scanning my photo archive he would have looked like this at 41 weeks + 5 days…
14-11-12-e-playing-with-hangers-in-wardrobe-1-copy
There’s certainly a striking similarity between the brothers still but marked differences in their hair! How blessed we are to have these gorgeous little humans in our life.
collage-food-dudes-9-months

Entry filed under: home life.

never too late to start for all who aren’t

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Nip it in the bud


Welcome to my once-about-gardening-and-cooking blog that is now mostly about our life in Gloucester with a boy, a baby and 3 cats.

If you like what you found why not subscribe to email updates

Follow Nip it in the bud on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 423,319 hits

Archives

A Gardeners Voice Featured Blog!
TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs

