Remembering Mum August 2020

When you’re all out of words, thank goodness for blog archives.
I miss my Mum and write these posts for my past, present and future self.  This year, on the second anniversary of her death, sharing a sort post on Facebook was what felt right.  (I’m now archiving it here on my blog a year later on the evening of our 3rd anniversary without Mum).

Read about Run the Runway 

To read other posts about Mum, the life she lived and the miss we feel on each special occasion and anniversary, click on this Remembering Mum category link

3 comments

  1. It’s my dads Birthday today, and my Grandads Birthday. My dad was born on Grandads Birthday, what a nice surprise that was.
    I am enjoying your memories Nic, seeing people you miss, but still keeping them alive in your life. xx

    • oh Deb I love that – another special connection between us with a date shared. My Mum left us on the anniversary of her own Dad passing 28 years before. No coincidence I’m sure x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.