bunches of cheeryuppyness

A cat-like approach to life, snoozing in sun spots and calling out to George when I need feeding, has made the last two weeks more bearable.  Beautiful flowers have also had a very cheering effect.  Not only because they remind me of time spent growing at the allotment.  But also because of the love and care with which each bunch was chosen (from the daffodils plucked from straight from the garden to the gerberas to match my favourite wedding flowers to the pot plant to ensure flowery cheer extends well beyond my return to full health).    I love them all 😮

2017 update – these flowers were all sent to me following our miscarriage but at the time I wasn’t able to write that. I have shared our story now in this post https://atomic-temporary-8362095.wpcomstaging.com/2017/08/24/writing-lost-for-words-healing-miscarrage/. Please share it with anyone who needs some hope during the dark days and encouragement to believe that their miracle is on it’s way. The back story to our miscarriage is also here – Our infertility journey through PCOS to parenthood

10 comments

  1. Ah Nic, what beautiful flowers. I didn’t think it was that long since I last stopped by, what’s happened to you? I hope you are OK. At least it looks as though you are being well cared for. Do hope you make a swift recovery. Just going off to “catch up” with your posts.

  2. I hope you continue to get better and be spoiled! daffodils and irises are a very hard to beat combination of colours for me but all of your flowers are beautiful

  3. Choclette – recovering from an op complicated by an allergic reaction to the pain killers. Getting there and desperate to get to the plot and plant your Peruvian Purples

    Jac – thanks, getting there I hope

    MC – I was, then the allergic reaction started. Sore, itchy eczema has been worse than the surgery pains!

    Peggy – purple and yellow is a fave of mine too.

    Mrs G – thanks, on anti-biotics now so as long as I don’t react to them too should be properly on the mend now

  4. You will be pleased to know that the crab apple tree in Reg’s garden is now in full flower, so possibly another bumper season’s picking may be on their way.
    Regards, Don

  5. Hi Nic, welcome back to doing things you like to do.
    Seeing how you like to try different things, your lovely
    flowers…are they real, painted, felt. knitted, crocheted,
    alternate ginger bread men….. or just grown?

  6. You’re spoiled ! Sure is hard to pic a favourite, they’re all so beautiful ! (Of course, I’m partial to the pot plant because Billy is in the pic)

    Hope these heaps of cheer mend you up soon.

  7. Don – I am pleased to hear it. Looking forward to making pickled crab apples and gorgeous ruby red jelly again. Give me a shout when you’ve had your pick

    Rufus – these are very definitely real and smell as lovely as they look. Not grown by me though. I have been attempting knitted flowers during my convalescence and would like to try crochet but need my mum’s help for that!

    Miss M – I am! Billy as a habit of nibbling leaves and flowers but has been quite good with these. He destroyed a jasmine plant once, the cheeky beggar :o)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.